Tee Time for June 11

Apple Blossom winner, Judy Johanson on the left, runner-up, Karen Erickson on the right. / Courtesy Tee Time
CHELAN - Sixteen women turned out for the weekly competition and the final round of the Apple Blossom Tourney came down to the final two.  The weather was iffy and we started out in a light mist that turned sunny by our back nine. 
Today’s  (June 11) competition was ECI 9 (choose your 9 best holes less ½ handicap). Today’s winners were:
Division 1:  First place, Carol Ferguson, 27.5. Second place, Linda Hahn, 29.5.
Division 2:  First place, Sherry Fisk, 26. Second place, Sherry Ochsner, 27.5.    
Division 3:  First place, Karen Erickson, 30.5.
The lone birdie was made by Barb Rayburn on hole 12.  Chip-ins were made by Karen Holst on hole 12 and Maggie Stalcup on hole 8.
The Apple Blossom Tourney came down to the final two players in the finals:  Judy Johanson versus Karen Erickson. Judy Johanson persevered and is our new champion of the Apple Blossom Tourney for 2020. Congratulations to Judy Johanson.  
The June 18 competition is Medal Play (low gross and net of field, low net by division).  Our tee time is 8:30 a.m.; please check in by 8 a.m..


User menu

NCW Media Newspapers