2018 Grower Award winners 'picked' by Stemilt Growers

WENATCHEE -- Stemilt Growers held its annual grower BBQ where they celebrated their growing team and announced the recipients of its 2018 grower awards.  Distributed by Stemilt’s field staff, 13 growers were selected and awarded based on the high quality fruit they produced during the 2018 crop year. 
The 2018 Stemilt Grower Award recipients listed by orchard name and then by owner/manager, are as follows:
Valley Red Cherry Award: Valley Rox #6 – Eric Hansen.
Hill Red Cherry Award: PPFC/Elk Mountain – Dave Piepel.
Organic Cherry Award: Son of Lakeview – Justin Hafer.
Rainier Cherry Award: Luebber Orchards – Jan & Fern Luebber.
Organic Pear Award: DVX Adams Road – Darin Case.
Gala Award: LBF #3 – Mike & Bryan Mrachek.
Red Delicious Award: Evans Fruit Company – Jon Wyckoff.
Honeycrisp Award: TKM Babcock North – Bernardo Reyes.
Granny Smith Award: Royal Bluff – James Jackson & Dain Craver.
Pink Lady Award: Ice Harbor #700 – Chuck Cutforth.
Fuji Award: SAS Capstone #54 – Juan Cuevas & Jose Lopez.
Organic Apple Award: KS Stein Manzana – Jose Ramirez & Dain Craver.
Pear Award: Entiat River Valley #2 – Mike Jurgens.

User menu

NCW Media Newspapers