Team ropers fill their loops at Jones Arena


Prize winners at the annual 2017 Team Roping competition last Saturday, Sept. 16 at the Mike Jones Arena in Malott include, from left, Bill Byrd, Chelan (champion heeler), Diane Winn, Chelan (champion header), Kelly Knapp, Brewster, Mike Jones, Malott, Ron Stevens, Okanogan, and Cass Gebbers, Brewster. Around 50 spectators and competitors attended the event that included a pig roast Saturday afternoon and breakfast Sunday morning.

Photos by Mike Maltais


User menu

NCW Media Newspapers